2010 American League Gold Glove winners announced

11/9/10 in MLB   |   Scott   |   54779 respect

Seattle Mariners outfielder Ichiro Suzuki highlighted the 2010 American Gold Glove winners, taking home the trophy for the 10th consecutive year.  Joining Suzuki in the outfield were first time winners Carl Crawford from the Tampa Bay Rays and Suzuki's Seattle teammate, Franklin Gutierrez. 

The New York Yankees had 3 players on the squad, first baseman Mark Teixeira, 2nd baseman Robinson Cano and shortstop Derek Jeter.  Evan Longoria won his second straight award at third base as did Joe Mauer at catcher and Mark Buerhle at pitcher.

Notify me by email about comments that follow mine. Preview