2010 Hall of Fame Class Announced

2/6/10 in NFL   |   kramer   |   11004 respect

The 2010 NFL Hall of Fame Class was announced today.  The all-time leading rusher and all-time leading wide receiver easily made it into the Hall.  Dick LeBeau, who has the criteria as both a player and a coach, also made it in which should come as no surprise.  His 62 career interceptions were second all-time when he retired.  Here is the list of inductees, 7 this year...

Emmitt Smith
Jerry Rice
Dick LeBeau
Russ Grimm
John Randle
Rickey Jackson
Floyd Little

Congrats to all the inductees, but I just have one question, why the hell is Cris Carter not getting a gold jacket this year?!  What do you guys think about this class.  Did they get it right, should one of these guys not have made it?  Did they miss someone?  Discuss below
Notify me by email about comments that follow mine. Preview