American League Gold Glove winners

11/10/09 in MLB   |   Pat   |   5232 respect

The American League Gold Glove awards were announced today. Adam Jones, Evan Longoria and Mark Buehrle each won their first award, while Ichiro Suzuki and Torii Hunter each won their 9th. The Yankees were the only team with multiple winners (Derek Jeter and Mark Teixeira).

Here is the full list of the winners:

P Mark Buehrle, White Sox (1st award)
C Joe Mauer, Twins (2)
1B Mark Teixeira, Yankees (3)
2B Placido Polanco, Tigers (2)
3B Evan Longoria, Rays (1)
SS Derek Jeter, Yankees (4)
OF Ichiro Suzuki, Mariners (9)
OF Torii Hunter, Angels (9)
OF Adam Jones, Orioles (1)
Notify me by email about comments that follow mine. Preview