David Segui, and other players who have received a Hall of Fame vote

1/15/10 in MLB   |   Pat   |   5234 respect

David Segui received one, single, solitary vote this year on the Hall of Fame ballot. Why? I have no idea. There's no way in hell that anyone could honestly believe David Segui is a Hall of Famer, right?

JoeSportsFan listed a couple other guys who only got one vote. Someday, we need to make the ballots public, and get rid of the idiot who votes for these guys.

Greg Luzinski 1990
Jerry Remy 1990
Richie Hebner 1991
Burt Hooten 1991
Jim Sundberg 1995
Chet Lemon 1995
Terry Kennedy 1997
John Candelaria 1999
Bob Welch 2000
Bruce Hurst 2000
John Kruk 2001
Lenny Dykstra 2002
Darren Daulton 2003
Cecil Fielder 2004
Terry Steinbach 2005
Jesse Orosco 2009

Which one is the worst of the group of players who only got one vote?
Notify me by email about comments that follow mine. Preview