Formula One

Formule One splits into two separate series

6/18/09 in Formula One   |   Eric_   |   7716 respect

For various reasons (I haven't been paying enough attention to know all the details), 8 current Formula One teams have broken from the FIA and intend to form their own series starting next year. The move leaves F1 as we know it with 5 teams: Williams, Force India, and 3 new teams, including USF1.

Again, I don't know all the details (although I'm sure Eccelstone and Mosley's idiocy is contributing heavily to the problem), but the scars from the American open wheel split tell me that this is A REALLY BAD IDEA. I can't stress that enough.
Notify me by email about comments that follow mine. Preview