Helio Castroneves earns the pole for the Indianapolis 500

5/23/10 in IndyCar   |   Scott   |   54583 respect

3 time Indy winner Helio Castroneves captured the pole for the 2010 Indianapolis 500, blistering the track with an average four lap speed of 227.970.  Castroneves will lineup next to Indy points leader Will Power and Dario Franchitti on the front row.  Danica Patrick will start 23rd after struggling during qualifying.
Notify me by email about comments that follow mine. Preview