Introducing the new Pac-12

10/21/10 in NCAAF   |   Scott   |   54648 respect

The Pac-12 has announced it's final changes for the alignment of its schools when play starts in 2011.  For football only, the two divisions are like this...

North - Washington, Washington State, Oregon, Oregon State, Cal and Stanford

South - USC, UCLA, Arizona, Arizona State, Colorado and Utah

The conference championship game will be played on the home field of the team with the best conference record, not a neutral site.

For basketball, the conference will stay in its current format but go from 10 teams to 12.  The postseason conference tournament will continue to be played at the Staples Center
Notify me by email about comments that follow mine. Preview