National League Gold Glove awards announced

11/11/09 in MLB   |   Pat   |   5234 respect

A day after the AL awards were announced, the National League Gold Glove awards have been handed out. There were no 9-time winners, like in the AL, but Orlando Hudson and Jimmy Rollins each won their 3rd NL Gold Glove. Hudson also has one from the American League, which he won with the Blue Jays.

Here are the awardees:

P Adam Wainwright, Cardinals (1st award)
C Yadier Molina, Cardinals (2)
1B Adrian Gonzalez, Padres (2)
2B Orlando Hudson, Dodgers (3rd NL, 4th overall)
3B Ryan Zimmerman, Nationals (1)
SS Jimmy Rollins, Phillies (3)
OF Shane Victorino, Phillies (2)
OF Michael Bourn, Astros (1)
OF Matt Kemp, Dodgers (1)
Notify me by email about comments that follow mine. Preview