The Ultimate Fighter finale recap: Diego Sanchez wins split decision, James Wilks and Ross Pearson win contracts

6/21/09 in MMA   |   Pat   |   5234 respect

There were 3 Fight of the Night awards handed out, and they were all well deserved. From top to bottom, this was one of the best UFC cards we've seen in a while. If you missed it, then you missed out on an excellent night of fights, without a doubt.

Here are the full results:
  • Jason Dent def Cameron Dollar by submission (anaconda choke), 1st round, 4:46 (Submission of the Night)
  • Nick Osipczak def Frank Lester by submission (rear naked choke), 1st round, 3:40
  • Tomasz Drwal def Mike Ciesnolevicz by TKO, 1st round, 4:48 (KO of the Night)
  • Brad Blackburn def Edgar Garcia by split decision
  • Melvin Guillard def Gleison Tibau by split decision
  • Joe Stevenson def Nate Diaz by unanimous decision (Fight of the Night)
  • Ross Pearson def Andre Winner by unanimous decision
  • Chris Lytle def Kevin Burns by unanimous decision (Fight of the Night)
  • James Wilks def DeMarques Johnson by submission (guillotine choke), 1st round, 4:54
  • Diego Sanchez def Clay Guida by split decision (Fight of the Night)
Notify me by email about comments that follow mine. Preview