Ump calls strike 3 when it was actually just strike 2

6/14/13 in MLB   |   MortonsLaw   |   156 respect

For those who haven't see this--enjoy! You can't make this up. At least Bucknor had some fun with it afterwards. And unlike so many mistakes from umpires recently, this one didn't cost a team a game or perfect game/no-hitter.

<iframe src='http://mlb.mlb.com/shared/video/embed/embed.html?content_id=27996481&width=400&height=224&property=mlb' width='400' height='224' frameborder='0'>Your browser does not support iframes.</iframe>
Notify me by email about comments that follow mine. Preview