2103-14 NBA season tips off tonight

Oh, the NBA tips off tonight and the games are online free (legally!)

10/29/13 in NBA   |   JoeKukura   |   491 respect

Blog Photo - 2103-14 NBA season tips off tonightGosh, with all this World Series and NFL trade deadline madness, it's easy to forget that the 2013-14 NBA season tips off this evening (Tuesday, October 29) with a marquee Heat-Bulls matchup at 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT. A double-header line-up then continues into the evening with Clippers-Lakers at 10:30 p.m. ET / 7:30 p.m. PT. Bonus for cord-cutter NBA fans, as both games will be streamed online for free with NBA TNT Overtime.

The NBA Opening Night festivities technically kick off with TNT's Kia NBA Kickoff show at 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT. Most of that telecast will be occupied by the Miami Heat 2013 Ring Ceremony. You can also stream that for free too, which is great for Miami fans who surely will not have left for the arena yet at that point.

You can watch tonight's NBA Opening Night double-header on NBA TNT Overtime, the online product that lets you watch NBA games free. You don't get the exact same broadcast that cable television viewers get on TNT -- you won't get the instant replays or onscreen graphics, for instance. But you do get the audio feed with the announcer's playcalls, fullscreen options, choice of cameras, and a Mosaic Mode option with four different camera angles showing at once.

Blog Photo - 2103-14 NBA season tips off tonightFor a complete 2013-24 NBA season rundown of which NBA games are online for free, check the NBA on TNT schedule. Those games with the 'NBA TNT OT" graphic to the right of their listing are the games that will be broadcast online for free.

If your basketball jones is so great that you would watch any regular season game, be aware that the 'all games' package NBA League Pass is free on a trial basis through the evening of Tuesday, November 5.
Notify me by email about comments that follow mine. Preview