CFL PLayoffs Round 1 Today! by Coach

11/15/09 in CFL   |   xxCoachxx   |   74 respect

Results to Date: Straight up: 41-23 Vs Spread: 32-32 Totals: 32-32

 

Today’s Game #1 B.C (8-10) at Hamilton (9-9) 1pm ET 10am PT

 

The Line: Hamilton – 3½ Total: 51 1/2

 

Hamilton comes in on a roll and plays its first home playoff game in quite some time. B.C comes in flat and with questions at the QB position, hardly a good thing for a playoff game. If Printers starts at QB they have a punchers chance at the upset but nothing more. The only thing going for B.C is the fact that Hamilton will have to beat them for the third straight time in a season, never an easy thing to do. As long as Hamilton does not come in way over pumped up for this one they will take care of business.

.

Weather will not be an issue in this game, although a 20 km/hr wind will test the kicking and passing games.

 

This game is available Coast to Coast on TSN television.

 

Prediction: Hamilton 24 B.C 14

 

 

Game #2 Edmonton (9-9) at Calgary (10-7) 4:30pm ET 1:30pm PT

 

The Line: Calgary – 7 1/2 Total: 54 1/2

 

The Classic rivalry renews again in the playoffs. It is hard to go against the defending champs at home, never mind in the cold and with 35 km/hr winds to boot. This game will be decided by the running games, which is odd for the CFL, but Calgary has a clear edge in that department. Edmonton QB Ray will be held in check by the elements as much as Calgary's defense, and the Esks simply do not have the weapons to overpower Calgary on the ground. Calgary moves on.

 

The Temp will be sub-zero for this game, and a 35 km/hr wind will mess with the kicking games and passing games a little.

 

This game is available coast to coast on TSN Television.

 

Prediction: Calgary 28 Edmonton 21

Notify me by email about comments that follow mine. Preview