CFL

CFL PLayoffs Round 2 Today! by Coach

11/22/09 in CFL   |   xxCoachxx   |   74 respect

Results to Date: Straight up: 42-24 Vs Spread: 33-33 Totals: 33-33

 

Today’s Game #1 B.C (8-10) at Montreal (15-3) 1pm ET 10am PT

 

The Line: Montreal – 10½ Total: 53 1/2

 

A great effort by the Lions last week, but the run ends here. Montreal just has too much at too many positions for B.C to pull the upset here. It will be closer than you think because B.C is playing great football and is playing with confidence, but in the end the result is all too predictable.

 

Weather will not be an issue in this game.

 

This game is available Coast to Coast on TSN television.

 

Prediction: Montreal 28 B.C 21

 

 

Game #2 Calgary (10-7) at Saskatchewan (10-7) 4:30pm ET 1:30pm PT

 

The Line: Saskatchewan – 3 1/2 Total: 54 1/2

 

The Dream of Calgary of playing in a Grey Cup they are hosting will be spoiled by a Saskatchewan team rewarding their hometown fans with a trip to Alberta next week...if Calgary is going to pull the upset they are going to have to keep the ball on the ground with RB Reynolds but I do not see that happening. Saskatchewan will get a late score off a turnover to pad the score of what should be a close game.

 

Weather will not be an issue in this game.

 

This game is available coast to coast on TSN Television.

 

Prediction: Saskatchewan 35 Calgary 24

Notify me by email about comments that follow mine. Preview