CFL Week #15 wraps up today..Canadian Turkey Day!! by Coach

10/12/09 in CFL   |   xxCoachxx   |   74 respect

Results to Date:  Straight up: 32-18 Vs Spread: 26-24 Totals: 27-23

 

Tonight’s Game #1 Calgary (8-5) at Montreal (3-9) 1pm ET 10am PT    

The Line: Montreal – 7 ½   Total: 51 1/2

 

Calgary has a habit of rising to the occasion in big games, but I don’t think it will be enough against a Montreal team that is clearly  head and shoulders better than any other team in the league. Calgary will play an inspired game but unless Montreal comes out flat after too much thanksgiving dinner (yes it is turkey day up here for our American friends) it will not matter. Montreal in a close one.

.

Weather will not be an issue for this game, although 20 km/hr winds could mess with the kicking and passing games.

 

This game is available Coast to Coast on TSN television.

 

Prediction:  Calgary 21 Montreal 24

 

 

Game #2 Winnipeg (5-8) at Hamilton.(6-7)   4:30 pm ET   1:30 pm PT

The Line:  Hamilton - 7½   Total: 47 ½

 

Winnipeg is in desperate need of wins to keep whatever slim playoff hopes they may have alive but I cannot trust them on the road against a vastly improved Hamilton team that does not want to let Winnipeg get up off the mat so to speak. If Winnipeg plays there best game they can keep it close, but I cannot see a W here..

 

Rain may be an issue late in this game..

 

This game is available coast to coast on TSN Television.

 

Prediction:  Hamilton 28 Winnipeg 21

Notify me by email about comments that follow mine. Preview