CFL Week 18 Continues Today! by Coach

10/31/09 in CFL   |   xxCoachxx   |   74 respect

Results to Date: Straight up: 36-21 Vs Spread: 28-29 Totals: 30-27

 

Today’s Game #1 Saskatchewan (9-6-1) at Hamilton (7-9) 2pm ET 11am PT

 

The Line: Hamilton – ½ Total: 55 1/2

 

This will be a nail-biter right down to the end. The weather will likely keep scoring down which helps Hamilton more than the green riders. Hamilton is the more desperate team of the two and will pull out a close one at the end.

.

30-40 km/hr winds will mess with the passing and kicking games tonight.

 

This game is available Coast to Coast on TSN television.

 

Prediction: Hamilton 21 Saskatchewan 14

 

 

Game #2 Calgary (9-6-1) at B.C (8-8) 10pm ET 7pm PT

 

The Line: Calgary -2 1/2 Total: 53 ½

 

As there 8-8 record would suggest, B.C has been nothing if not inconsistent. You never know from week to week what team is going to show up. Calgary has hardly been dominant but have found ways to win and will do so again tonight. You want to take B.C at home where they are always tough but the head says you have to go with the visitors.

 

The game is in a Dome, so weather will not be an issue.

 

This game is available coast to coast on TSN Television.

 

Prediction: Calgary 28 BC 21

Notify me by email about comments that follow mine. Preview