CFL Week 19 Continues Today! by Coach

11/7/09 in CFL   |   xxCoachxx   |   74 respect

Results to Date: Straight up: 39-22 Vs Spread: 30-31 Totals: 32-29

 

Today’s Game #1 Montreal (14-3) at Toronto (3-14) 1pm ET 10am PT

 

The Line: Montreal – 9½ Total: 48 1/2

 

Two teams with a similar agenda for two different reasons meet in Toronto for the regular season finale. Both teams will be looking to avoid injuries at all costs, Montreal as it heads to the playoffs and Toronto to the offseason. It will make for a bland game but will not affect the result. Montreal comfortably.

.

The game is in a dome so weather will not be an issue.

 

This game is available Coast to Coast on TSN television.

 

Prediction: Montreal 31 Toronto 14

 

 

Game #2 Calgary (10-6-1) at Saskatchewan (9-7-1) 7pm ET 4pm PT

 

The Line: Saskatchewan -1 1/2 Total: 55 ½

 

This game is for first place in the West Division and a home playoff game. Saskatchewan has not won the division in something like 35 years, remarkable considering it is only a four team division!! Calgary is the defending champs and will play like it and pull the mild upset in Regina, as the Green Riders figure to be a little over amp-ed for this one.

 

Weather will not be an issue, although 20 km/hr winds might mess with the kicking game a little.

 

This game is available coast to coast on TSN Television.

 

Prediction: Calgary 35 Saskatchewan 28

Notify me by email about comments that follow mine. Preview