College Football 2012: Davey O'Brien Award Semifinalists Revealed

Davey O'Brien Semifinalists Revealed

10/23/12 in NCAAF   |   Tyler_Waddell   |   426 respect

The Davey O'Brien Award, which goes to the nation's best quarterback at the end of the season, has released a 16-player semifinalist list, according to The Dallas Morning News.

Five Big 12 quarterbacks make the list, including Heisman favorites Collin Klein and Geno Smith. 

Louisiana Tech's Colby Cameron is featured despite coming from a non-BCS school, while names like Taylor Kelly (Arizona State), Tyler Wilson (Arkansas), and Taylor Martinez (Nebraska) were left off.

The three finalists will be announced on Nov. 19, and the winner will be announced on Dec. 6 on ESPN.

2012 Davey O'Brien Semifinalists (no specific order)

Matt Barkley, USCBlog Photo - College Football 2012: Davey O'Brien Award Semifinalists Revealed

Tajh Boyd, Clemson

Teddy Bridgewater, Louisville

Colby Cameron, Louisiana Tech

Seth Doege, Texas Tech

Nick Florence, Baylor

Landry Jones, Oklahoma

Collin Klein, Kansas State

EJ Manuel, Florida State

Johnny Manziel, Texas A&M

Marcus Mariota, Oregon

AJ McCarron, Alabama

Braxton Miller, Ohio State

Aaron Murray, Georgia

Denard Robinson, Michigan

Geno Smith, West Virginia

Follow @Tyler_Waddell on Twitter

Notify me by email about comments that follow mine. Preview