College Football 2013: Hall of Fame class released

2013 Hall of Fame class released

5/7/13 in NCAAF   |   Tyler_Waddell   |   426 respect

1986 through Florida's Danny Wuerffel in 1996 to Wisconsin's Ron Dayne in 1999 -- head a 2013 College Football Hall of Fame class that, if there were a Hall of Fame for such things, would fit as a first-ballot enshrinee.

The class also includes Nebraska quarterback Tommie Frazier, who didn't win a Heisman but was 34-3 as a starter and led the Huskers to consecutive national championships in 1994 and '95.

Due to the vagaries of NFL careers, and the peculiarities of the National Football Foundation's official and unofficial rules for selection, the 2013 class is loaded with legendary names. It includes:

Click here to continue reading on…

Blog Photo - College Football 2013: Hall of Fame class released
Notify me by email about comments that follow mine. Preview