College Football: Biletnikoff Watch List Released

Biletnikoff Watch List Released

7/17/12 in NCAAF   |   Tyler_Waddell   |   426 respect

The Biletnikoff Award, named after former All-American receiver Fred Biletnikoff, has been officially released.Blog Photo - College Football: Biletnikoff Watch List Released

Named by the Tallahassee Quarterback Club Foundation, the award is given to the nation's top receiver at the end of the regular season.

Former Oklahoma State receiver Justin Blackmon won the award in both 2010 and 2011. Headlined by USC wideout Robert Woods, the foundation has named 48 players to this year's watch list.

2012 Biletnikoff Award Watch List

Dan BucknerArizona
Cobi HamiltonArkansas
Emory BlakeAuburn
Tevin ReeseBaylor
Terrance Williams, Baylor
Matt MillerBoise State
Cody Hoffman, BYU
Keenan AllenCalifornia
DeAndre HopkinsClemson
Conner VernonDuke
Andre Debose, Florida
Willie HaulsteadFlorida State
Tavarres KingGeorgia
Keenan DavisIowa
Quinton PattonLouisiana Tech
Aaron DobsonMarshall
Allen Hurns, Miami (FL)
Nick Harwell, Miami (Ohio)
Roy RoundtreeMichigan
TJ Moe, Missouri
Jheranie BoydNorth Carolina
Erik Highsmith, North Carolina
TJ JonesNotre Dame
Corey BrownOhio State
Kenny Stills, Oklahoma
Markus WheatonOregon State
Mike ShanahanPittsburgh
Devin Street, Pittsburgh
Colin LockettSan Diego State
Noel GrigsbySan Jose State
Darius Johnson, SMU
Alec LemonSyracuse
Josh BoyceTCU
Justin HunterTennessee
Da'Rick Rogers, Tennessee
Mike DavisTexas
Uzoma Nwachukwu, Texas A&M
Ryan Swope, Texas A&M
Eric WardTexas Tech
Robert Woods, USC
DeVonte ChristopherUtah
Jordan MatthewsVanderbilt
Marcus Davis, Virgina Tech
Michael CampanaroWake Forest
Marquess WilsonWashington State
Stedman Bailey, West Virgina
Tavon Austin, West Virginia
Jared AbbrederisWisconsin

Follow @Tyler_Waddell on Twitter
Notify me by email about comments that follow mine. Preview

7/23/12   |   derms33   |   17645 respect

I'll take Allen from Cal

7/23/12   |   derms33   |   17645 respect

no way any OSU WR should be on the list.   Corey Brown.  Please

7/17/12   |   Tyler_Waddell   |   426 respect

Dan_B wrote:
No Marqise Lee... Interesting. 

Very odd. Sammy Watkins was left off due to his arrest, which is policy for the list, but there's no reason Lee shouldn't be on there. I'm sure he'll be involved in talks of the award towards the end of the season.

7/17/12   |   Dan_B   |   1067 respect

No Marqise Lee... Interesting.