Did Tim Duncan Illegally Enter into the Game in the 4th Quarter?

Did Tim Duncan illegally enter the game in the 4th quarter?

6/19/13 in NBA   |   aaronjchung   |   264 respect

Blog Photo - Did Tim Duncan Illegally Enter into the Game in the 4th Quarter?
 
After Ray Allen tied the game with a three-pointer late in the fourth quarter for the Miami Heat in Game 6 of the NBA Finals, the San Antonio Spurs were prevented from inbounding the ball, so that the referees could check the replay to see whether or not Allen was behind the 3-point line.
 
This ensued in about a 1-minute delay.
 
During the delay, the Spurs and the Heat went back to their benches and used the review time as a functional time out.  What most people did not realize is that the Spurs substituted Tim Duncan during the review time, when it was technically not a dead ball, nor a timeout.  Fortunately, for the Heat, Duncan’s entrance didn’t hinder the Heat in any way, as Tony Parker drove the ball up the court and missed his fade-away jump shot from the corner, forcing the game into overtime.
Notify me by email about comments that follow mine. Preview

6/19/13   |   jjh8857   |   322 respect

None of this matters because LeBron James changed teams.  End of story.