George Karl wins Coach of the Year

5/8/13 in NBA   |   aaronjchung   |   264 respect

Blog Photo - George Karl Wins Coach of the Year
Despite exiting the first round earlier than anticipated, Denver Nuggets head coach, George Karl, has been named the 2012-2013 Coach of the Year.  The rest of the coaches finished as follows:
2nd place:  Erik Spoelstra
3rd place:  Mike Woodson
4th place:  Gregg Popovich
5th place:  Frank Vogel
6th place:  Lionel Hollins
7th place:  Mark Jackson
8th place:  Tom Thibodeau
Winning coach of the year should cement Karl’s seat on the bench in Denver.  However, the veteran head coach has been ousted in the first round of the playoffs for nearly his entire coaching career, with the exception of a few years in Seattle.  The Nuggets were unanimously picked to win the series against the Golden State Warriors, but lost 4-2 in their series upset.
Notify me by email about comments that follow mine. Preview