Hidden ball trick works in San Diego, or did it?

Padres attempt hidden ball trick, but....

7/13/13 in MLB   |   MortonsLaw   |   156 respect

Blog Photo - Hidden ball trick works in San Diego, or did it?

I happened to catch this live courtesy MLB network. Great job by Harold Reynolds and Dan Pleasac explaining further why Sandoval wasn't out. The play by play announcer in the video explains it, but Reynolds explained further that it was more to do with time being called than it was the pitcher not being off the mound. The umpire had to motion to the pitcher first to say time in. Still a great attempt by the Padres. If only Cabrera didn't call
timeout.


Notify me by email about comments that follow mine. Preview

7/13/13   |   Eric_   |   7716 respect

Billy Heywood approves.