Warning: NSFW Language
Andy Roddick still ended up dispatching of Brazilian Thomaz Bellucci in straight sets, but not quite as quickly as he had originally thought. On what would have been the match-winning point, the umpire called Bellucci's shot out, and Roddick didn't try to return it, although he could have.
Bellucci challenged the call, and Roddick lost the point. Roddick maintained that he could have hit the ball, had it not been incorrectly called out. The umpire disagreed, apparently. Roddick protested initially, and then after the match, as well, offering the umpire a little colorful language in the process.
Two Down, Five Dirty Words To Go For Andy Roddick [Deadspin]