Skip to Next Poll »
Who will win the Daytona 500? (Faniq Fantasy Game) (Edited 02/26/12 05:07PM by CMB)
The Sprint Cup Series heads to Daytona International Speedway for the beginning of the 2012 NASCAR Sprint Cup season, and the Daytona 500!

For the 5th season, I will be running a fantasy game here on Faniq.  Faniq members have the opportunity to earn the same amount of points their selected driver receives each race they are selected.  If you are new to Faniq or just want to learn the full details on this game, check below.

***The Rules***

*Points earned by the driver in each race chosen by the Faniq member each week will be added to a running tally week to week.

*If a member selects "Other" and they clearly state the ONE driver they are selecting for the week, then I will accept that as your pick and you will get the fantasy points (not official faniq points) that the driver earns in the race.  If more than one driver is stated as your pick, or if you don't mention who you want, then you will just get a mark under the "other" column and receive no points for that week.

*There is NO LIMIT to how many times a member can pick a specific driver throughout the season

*If a Faniq member selects a driver, and due to Faniq error your answer does not appear, you will get credit for your most recent pick in this series of polls.  I will attempt to contact you throughout the week to get your actual answer, but if I get no response, I will just give you credit for your most recent pick in this series of polls.

*Here is a look at the 2011 final results

Past winners in this poll include:
2008- illini81887
2009- Jesse8
2010- Jahiegel
2011- NS2593

Good luck in 2012!
Scored by CMB on 02/27/12 at 12:56PM | Closed on 02/27/12 at 12:00PM
FanIQ Pts? Yes | NASCAR | Multiple Choice Prediction Poll
Team Breakout:
Correct Answer35 Fans 
3%a. Brad Keselowski
6%b. Carl Edwards
0%c. Clint Bowyer
6%d. Dale Earnhardt Jr.
0%e. David Ragan
3%f. Denny Hamlin
0%g. Greg Biffle
0%h. Jeff Burton
9%i. Jeff Gordon
3%j. Jimmie Johnson
0%k. Joey Logano
6%l. Kasey Kahne
14%m. Kevin Harvick
0%n. Kurt Busch
9%o. Kyle Busch
0%p. Mark Martin
Correct3%q. Matt Kenseth
0%r. Ryan Newman
37%s. Tony Stewart
3%t. OTHER (Don't forget to list your pick below!)

9 Comments | Sorted by Most Recent First | Red = You Disagreed
Vote for your favorite comments. Fans decide the Top Comment (3+ votes) and also hide poor quality comments (4+ votes).
#1 | 957 days ago

Remember, not everybody that qualifies for the race will be eligible for points.  Only the main series the driver is signed up for will earn them points
Kyle Busch  
#2 | 956 days ago

Yeah, im in! Good to see you Chris.
Tony Stewart  
#3 | 956 days ago

 Always the Bridesmaid, never the Bride.

This year will be different.
Tony Stewart  
#4 | 950 days ago

Remember all, ladies 1st laugh
Kevin Harvick  
#5 | 941 days ago

Looking forward to another competitive year.
Jimmie Johnson  
#6 | 940 days ago

I'm gonna go out on a limb...Aric Almirola to win the 500!!!
OTHER (Don't forget to list your pick below!)  
#7 | 938 days ago

jeez, you scored that quick
Brad Keselowski  
#8 | 938 days ago

Yeah, just glad it's finally over and we can move on after all of that this weekend.  Hahahaha!
Kyle Busch  
#9 | 929 days ago


Post a Comment   Already a user? Sign in here
Join FanIQ - It's Free
FanIQ is the ultimate free community for sports fans.
Talk sports with fans from all over - 1,649,417+ Comments
Track your game picks - 38,670,182,382+ Sports Predictions
Prove you know sports - 116,275+ Trivia Questions
Find fans of your teams - 11,453,110+ New Friends